Manu Daula Award

MANU DAULA (Frigate Bird) AWARD:


The Manu Daula Award is voted on by the PAA membership and given to an individual for outstanding achievement and dedication in the arts of the Pacific.

Past recipients:

1984: Philip Dark and Sidney Moko Mead

1989: Renee Heyum and Margaret Tuckson

1993: Soroi Eoe

2001: Christian Kaufmann and Douglas Newton

2003: Jehanne Teilhet Fisk (posthumously) and Adrienne Kaeppler

2005: Roger Neich

2007: Steven Hooper

2010: Karen Stevenson

2013: Carol Ivory and Philippe Peltier

2016: Rosanna Raymond

2019: Carol Mayer

The bronze medallion was designed by Paul and Betty Beadle. Paul was a professor at the Elam School of Fine Arts, Auckland University.