Pacific Arts Association-Europe

Pacific Arts Association-Europe 

The Pacific Arts Association-Europe (PAA-E) shares the stated aims of the international Pacific Arts Association (PAA).

As a result of a distinctly European focus towards the Pacific, mainly due to the history of contact between Europe and Oceania, the specific aims of PAA-E are:

  • To promote interest and research in documentation, archives, and collections of Oceania in Europe
  • To encourage diffusion of information through exhibitions, publications, symposia, broadcasting, and other media
  • To foster communication between institutions and individuals in Oceania and Europe in view of the general aims of PAA
  • To seek funds in support of the aims stated above

PAA-E members meet once a year at a museum or exhibition center in Europe, combining the visit to an exhibition or collections with presentations on recent activities in the domains of Research and Exhibitions.

 
Pacific Arts Association-Europe (PAA-E) 

Administrative Council

 

President

Wonu Veys, Rijksmuseum voor Volkenkunde, Leiden  

wonu.veys@wereldculturen.nl

 

Vice President

Anita Herle
Senior Curator  / Reader in Museum Anthropology
Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology University of Cambridge

ach13@cam.ac.uk

 

Treasurer

Roberta Colombo Dougoud, Musée d’èthnographie, Geneva

Roberta.colombo@ville-ge.ch

 

Secretary

Dorothea Deterts, Uebersee-Museum Bremen
D.Deterts@smb.spk-berlin.de

 

Jacqueline Charles-Rault jacqueline.charles-rault@univ-lehavre.fr 

Steven Hooper S.Hooper@uea.ac.uk 

Karen Jacobs K.Jacobs@uea.ac.uk 

Christian Kaufmann chrkauf@yahoo.com 

Magali Mélandri magalimelandri@hotmail.com 

Ulrich Menter menter@lindenmuseum.de 

Aoife O’Brien aoife.obrien@varldskulturmuseerna.se 

Philippe Peltier peltier.ph@orange.fr 

Markus Schindlbeck m.schindlbeck@outlook.de 

Beatrice Voirol beatrice.voirol@unibas.ch