INSTITUTIONS & ORGANISATIONS

lists of interest

MUSEUMS

Art Gallery of New South Wales www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au
Australian Museum australianmuseum.net.au
The Baltimore Museum of Art www.artbma.org
The Berndt Museum, University of Western Australia: www.berndt.uwa.edu.au
Bishop Museum Hawaii  www.bishopmuseum.org/
Brooklyn Museum www.brooklynmuseum.org
~ Art of the Pacific Islands www.brooklynmuseum.org/opencollection/pacific
Cultures museum of Lugano (previously called Museo delle culture extraeuropee) in Switzerland www.mcl.lugano.ch
De Young Museum, San Francisco, USA  www.famsf.orgwww.highlands.famsf.org
Fiji Museum  www.fijimuseum.org.fj
Guam Museum  www.guammuseum.com
Macleay Museum at the University of Sydney  sydney.edu.au/museums/collections/macleay_pacific.shtml
Metropolitan Museum of Art  www.metmuseum.org
Museo Antropologico P. Sebastian Englert www.museorapanui.cl/Inicio/
Museum of Anthropology at University of British Columbia www.moa.ubc.ca
Museums in Germany: www.webmuseen.de
Museum der Kulturen, Basel, Switzerland: www.mkb.ch
Musée d’Etnographie, Neuchâtel, Switzerland www.men.ch
Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology (MAA) University of Cambridge www.maa.cam.ac.uk | www.facebook.com/MAACambridge
Museum of Tahiti and her Islands/Musée de Tahiti et des îlest musee@mail.pf
The National Gallery of Australia  www.nga.gov.au
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County collections.nhm.org
Oceanic Culture Museum oki-park.jp/kaiyo/en/explore/toraja-tonkonan.html 
Pacific Island Ethnic Art Museum  www.pieam.org
Peabody Essex Museum (Salem) www.pem.org
Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford  www.prm.ox.ac.uk
Tamaki Paenga Hira Auckland War Memorial Museum www.aucklandmuseum.com/
Te Papa Tongarewa Museum of New Zealand www.tepapa.govt.nz/
Collection database www.prm.ox.ac.uk/databases
Queensland Museum www.qm.qld.gov.au
Smithsonian Collection Search Center www.collections.si.edu
St. Louis Art Museum  www.slam.org
University Museum, Southern Illinois, University at Carbondale www.museum.siu.edu
UQ Anthropology Museum at University of Queensland anthropologymuseum.uq.edu.au/
Virtual Museum of the Pacific www.australianmuseum.net.au

INSTITUTIONS, ORGANISATIONS & COLLECTIONS

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Board of the Australia Council  www.australiacouncil.gov.au/
The Center for Pacific Islands Studies, School of Hawaiian, Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawai`i at Manoa  www.hawaii.edu/cpis
– Please see the website for the Center’s quarterly newsletter “Pacific News From Manoa”
The Fijian Art Research Project  www.fijianart.sru.uea.ac.uk | www.facebook.com/fijianartproject
IDAIA- International Development for Australian Indigenous Art  www.idaia.com.au
The Journal of the Polynesian Society  www.jps.auckland.ac.nz
The Material World  www.materialworldblog.com
Oceanic Art Society (based in Sydney)  www.oceanicartsociety.org.au
Rako: A community based cultural group that focuses on developing artistic talent, and on the sustainability of Pacific language and culture. Contact Letila Mitchel.
Sainsbury Research Unit for the Arts of Africa, Oceania and the Americas: www.sru.uea.ac.uk/
San Francisco Tribal Art Association  www.sftribal.com
Société des Océanistes  www.mnhn.fr/oceanist
Tautai Contemporary Pacific Arts Trust  www.tautai.org
Tjibaou Cultural Centre  www.adck.nc