manu daula award

manu daula (frigate bird) award

The Manu Daula (Frigate Bird) Award is voted on by the PAA membership and given to an individual for outstanding achievement and dedication in the arts of the Pacific. The bronze medallion was designed by Paul and Betty Beadle. Paul was a professor at the Elam School of Fine Arts, Auckland University.

past recipients

Carol Mayer

Rosanna Raymond

Carol Ivory and Philippe Peltier

Karen Stevenson

Steven Hooper

Roger Neich

Jehanne Teilhet Fisk (posthumously) and Adrienne Kaeppler

Christian Kaufmann and Douglas Newton

Soroi Eoe

Renee Heyum and Margaret Tuckson

Philip Dark and Sidney Moko Mead